Brorawski new Chair of Reading School Committee

Jeanne Borawski

Jeanne Borawski


At their regular meeting on June 27th, the Reading School Committee held their annual reorganization.  As tradition dictated, the gavel was given temporarily to Superintendent John Doherty for the nomination of a new chairperson.  Jeanne Borawski was the only member nominated and was voted unanimously as the new chair of the Reading School Committee.  

Mrs. Borawski took the gavel and conducted the remainder of the meeting.

Outgoing chairperson, Chuck Robinson, was lauded for his careful work over the time he has been chair and was thanked by several members for his thoughtful service.  Robinson was nominated for and will continue as Vice Chair.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email